header image

Festivals in August 2020

Search
#Name of the FestivalsDate
1Shani Trayodashi01 August 2020 (Saturday)
2Aadi Perukku02 August 2020 (Sunday)
3Friendship Day02 August 2020 (Sunday)
4Hayagriva Jayanti03 August 2020 (Monday)
5Luv Kush Jayanti03 August 2020 (Monday)
6Narali Purnima03 August 2020 (Monday)
7Yajurveda Upakarma03 August 2020 (Monday)
8Raksha Bandhan03 August 2020 (Monday)
9Sanskrit Diwas03 August 2020 (Monday)
10Shravan Somwar Vrat03 August 2020 (Monday)
11Gayathri Japam04 August 2020 (Tuesday)
12Kajari Teej06 August 2020 (Thursday)
13Bahula Chauth (Bol Choth)07 August 2020 (Friday)
14Sankashti Chaturthi07 August 2020 (Friday)
15Nehru Trophy Boat Race08 August 2020 (Saturday)
16Balarama Jayanti09 August 2020 (Sunday)
17Randhan Chhath09 August 2020 (Sunday)
18Quit India Day09 August 2020 (Sunday)
19Shitala Satam10 August 2020 (Monday)
20Ker Puja10 August 2020 (Monday)
21Kala Ashtami, Kalashtami11 August 2020 (Tuesday)
22Janmashtami (Krishnashtami)11 August 2020 (Tuesday)
23Adya Kali Jayanti11 August 2020 (Tuesday)
24Dahi Handi12 August 2020 (Wednesday)
25Masik Karthigai12 August 2020 (Wednesday)
26Patriots' Day13 August 2020 (Thursday)
27Gogaji Fair (Gogamedi Fair)13 August 2020 (Thursday)
28Rohini Vrat13 August 2020 (Thursday)
29Independence Day15 August 2020 (Saturday)
30Aja Ekadashi15 August 2020 (Saturday)
31Simha Sankranti16 August 2020 (Sunday)
32Parsi New Year17 August 2020 (Monday)
33Masik Shivaratri17 August 2020 (Monday)
34Malayalam New Year17 August 2020 (Monday)
35Pithori Amavasya18 August 2020 (Tuesday)
36Pola19 August 2020 (Wednesday)
37Rajiv Gandhi Jayanti20 August 2020 (Thursday)
38Varaha Jayanti21 August 2020 (Friday)
39Hartalika Teej21 August 2020 (Friday)
40Gauri Visarjan22 August 2020 (Saturday)
41Gowri Habba22 August 2020 (Saturday)
42Ganesh Chaturthi22 August 2020 (Saturday)
43Onam Festival22 August 2020 (Saturday) - 02 September 2020 (Wednesday)
44Samaveda Upakarma22 August 2020 (Saturday)
45Samvatsari Parva23 August 2020 (Sunday)
46Skanda Sashti23 August 2020 (Sunday)
47Rishi Panchami23 August 2020 (Sunday)
48Nuakhai23 August 2020 (Sunday)
49Bhadrapada Begins23 August 2020 (Sunday) - 22 September 2020 (Tuesday)
50Durva Ashtami25 August 2020 (Tuesday)
51Lalita Saptami25 August 2020 (Tuesday)
52Masik Durgashtami26 August 2020 (Wednesday)
53Mahalakshmi Vrat26 August 2020 (Wednesday)
54Gauri Avahana26 August 2020 (Wednesday)
55Radha Ashtami26 August 2020 (Wednesday)
56Sri Chand Jayanti27 August 2020 (Thursday)
57Gauri Puja27 August 2020 (Thursday)
58Ramdev Pir (Baba Ramdev) Jayanti28 August 2020 (Friday)
59Vamana Dwadashi29 August 2020 (Saturday)
60Uthradam Thirunal Pamba Boat Race30 August 2020 (Sunday)
61Muharram30 August 2020 (Sunday)
Disclaimer

Neither we nor the puja organisers hold any responsibility on account of the accuracy of the content provided. we are not responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the process of data aggregation. Kindly visit the respective website / puja website for latest information.

This website contains consolidated links, puja and puja organisers information. We are constantly extending our support to viewers who may face difficulties in finding the detail of the respective puja / puja organisers. Kindly feel free to send us your queries and feedback by clicking here.


2020 All rights reserved.